Snow Day.

Our plans for a date day were ruined by the bunches of snow we received overnight. So, we made the best of it, and decided to take Caden out for his first adventure in the snow. Being a first time mom, I put him a pajama onesie, and put a onesie shirt and a pair of pants on top of that. I put fuzzy socks on his hands as mittens, and put him in a blue bear suit that was a gift from his Aunty Sydney. I was paranoid he’d get cold. so I added a ski hat as well. He spent most of his time out licking the hat.

See? Hat licking.

We had a good time, we were only out for about 10 minutes, because bernickers, it’s cold outside.

I was feeling kind of down about the loss of date day, and so I ate cake, and chips, and a coke. Now I feel down about eating. Sigh. Then I banged my head on the corner of a metal shelf, really hard. I can only hope the day goes up from here. I mean, how can you not feel better after seeing this face?

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

8 thoughts on “Snow Day.

  1. Dude, cut me a slice of that cake too. I need chocolate.

    But cute baby faces make up for a lot, and Caden’s should make up for a TON since he’s exceptionally good looking.

  2. Well, I sure feel better after seeing that face.

    And Uncle John says. “I would do anything to chew on Chunky James’ cheeks and to give my brother and sister a hug!”

    WE MISS YOU GUYS!!!

Speak to me...

